

## **Airlie Beach Whitsundays**

## **NOTICE OF RACE**

## 2024 WARRI CUP

## Chris Taylor Memorial Race

Sunday 14th April 2024 -1100 hrs

- 1. This race will be governed by the World Sailing Racing Rules of Sailing (RRS) (2021 2024), the prescriptions and special regulations of Australian Sailing (AS), except as either of these is changed by the Sailing Instructions.
- 2. RRS 35 shall be amended such that a yacht which crosses the finish line after 1700hrs shall be deemed to have not finished.
- 3. This race is classified as a Category "5" event in accordance with AS Special Regulations.
- 4. There may be three divisions depending upon entries Multihulls, Monohulls with spinnakers, Monohulls without spinnakers.
- 5. Entry forms are available from the APYC website. Completed entry forms must be accompanied by the \$20 nomination fee.
- 6. The race shall be sailed from Pioneer Bay out around Langford Reef and return. The chart required is AUS 252. The first divisions warning signal shall be made not before 1055 hours 14/4/2024.
- 7. Handicaps shall be allocated according to the speed potential of each yacht.
- 8. Presentation of trophies and an informal gathering at Whitsunday Sailing Club at Approximately 1730hrs.

ENTRY FORMS AND SAILING INSTRUCTIONS AVAILABLE AT Whitsunday Sailing Club or <a href="www.abellpointyc.com.au">www.abellpointyc.com.au</a>